Okay, so I feel a bit bad about this because I am giving this top to a friend and there are a few snafus…not totally noticeable, but enough to denote this as a homemade garment.  Like where I joined another thread and SOMEHOW it made a hole…totally has NEVER happened to be before, and the more I tried to sew it shut, the more ghetto it looked…so I kinda mattress stitched it closed and now there is a wee X where the hole used to be…or where SOMETHING also went wonky with the yarn and it looks a bit off…but aside from those tiny little mess ups, I am happy enough with this to give it away…but only to a very close friend who hopefully won’t notice/point out the mistakes.  Anyway, cheeky me plans on making another one for myself in a slightly smaller size (34 instead of 36) with the last of the 4 balls of yarn of the same colour.  Won’t it be fun having the same shirt in the same colour?  Let’s hope we never wear it on the same day (if she even deems it wearable).

Just after being blocked (cant tell if it did anything).

Just after being blocked (can't tell if it did anything).

Tarded smile, but I hate using the auto feature on the camera. GIMPY!

Tarded smile, but I hate using the auto feature on the camera. GIMPY!

In other news, the February Lady cardigan, having been frogged back to a tadpole, is now just about where it was yesterday.  Only 5 more increases to do and then I can separate the sleeves and work on the lace pattern.  And it’s another GORGEOUS day outside…and I am VERY tempted to slink back out into the sun…note to self, WEAR SUN SCREEN and DON’T SNOOZE! You’ll lose your place again!

