Whew, it’s been a while since I last posted, but to be honest, nothing really has been going on.  Still ploughing away at the Feb. lady cardi.  Because of having to frog the thing in a fit of fustrated angst, I feel like I am two days behind from where I wanted to be.

Half way there

Half way there

This is the present state of the cardi. The sleeves are still on waste yarn and I have about another 9 inches to go on the lace pattern before the garter bottom band, but over all, it’s certainly doing better this time around.  That being said, I still managed to fark up the lace pattern quite a bit.  Despite my manichical counting, I somehow managed to be one 1 stitch short in a few of my lace repeats.  So after making up a few stitches, k2tog a few stitches, and   almost getting to the point of frogging again, I decieded to throw in a few stitch markers.  Like, one before ever pattern repeat.  This worked for about 8 rows before it drove me bonkers.  So now I have they spaced out ever 2 lace repeats and so far it’s done it’s bit to keep me in check. Although I will randomly come across a section a stitch off which drives me crazy because I am actually counting my stitches every time I go along to make sure I have 14 in each marked off section.  Oh well, the magic of the missing stitches- take that David Copperfield!  But I feel that by this point, I have the pattern pretty well memorised, and it’s getting super easy now that I’ve done it so much.

I’ll go over my button holes with a blanket stitch or something to tighten them up.  Failure me went and did the button hole as given in the Stith n Bitch book.  Then I looked up the button hole advice from the pattern afterwards.  The advice which said to NOT do the one as found in the Stitch n Bitch.  Oops.

