I’ve noticed that I fall into yarn colour ruts.  I’ll go through the phase of buying only blues, or only greens, and then having loads of same coloured things.  This gets boring.

So the other day, when I went wild at Loop and bought two skeins of Malabrigo worsted, I branched out and went pink.  And I do quite like mauvey/dusty rose pinks, so this was a good mix up from my regular distractions.  But then I realised how much I LOVED knitting with Malabrigo and needed just one more for knitting fun.

So I bought this:

NOT a colour I would EVER in my life think I would like.  In fact, at first glance, I thought it was hideous.  But then I remembered a conversation I had with a friend about how I own absolutely NOTHING yellow or yellowish, so I dove in.

4 days later, I give you this:

This super fast pattern was written for one-skein wonders and I love it.  The colour has totally grown on me, and I can def see myself wearing this to keep the chill off in the autumn.  Or heck, maybe even in the spring!

I’m not participating in the Ravelympics, but I just realised I pumped out 3 scarves/shawls during it’s run, so maybe I should consider these my accidental Ravelympics entries?

